Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Cattle Egret In Flight

I was sure I wouldn't get a photo today...ever have one of those days? We headed down to the pool late...it was a bit cloudy. I decided to try and photograph some of the orchids in the shady garden off the pool...they were pretty! Then I caught a couple of egrets take to flight and felt that I had gotten a couple good shots. Then we were remarking how we hadn't seen any whales for over a week...maybe they were all gone for the season. Then Bob spotted a puff, but I was sure he had mistaken the kayakers for whales. I looked and looked, waited, looked some more, and then I saw a puff! I waited, and out of the water rose a whale, breaching right in front of us.....click, click, click, click, click. How lucky I was to have gotten these shots, and that was it for the whales today:))) BUT...I decided the egrets were more beautiful...and I loved the wisps of palm trees in the photo. So hard to pick "A PHOTO" some days!!!

To see more photos, CLICK HERE:)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.