Saturday

Our dog walking friend, Beth, showed two of her goats at the Frome Cheese Show today. Clive, Hetty and I were out early to be there for her first class at 10am. She got a 3rd. Later, at 2pm, she entered a kid in a huge class and got a 4th.

Through Beth, we know quite a lot about goats and I predicted a couple of winners! 

The whole event was a big affair. Quintessentially British with Falconry, Dressage, big bulls, loads of cheese, giant vegetables, cider, jam and cake competitions and knitting and quilting. I had a brilliant time! No crochet though!!!! Might have to enter something next year; bound to win first prize if it is just me!

The weather was lovely too. I'm very brown. Always factor 50 on my face nowadays but my arms and hands are a bit walnut. 

Home in time to go and watch my nephew play his first semi pro football match. Actually, I stayed at home because I twinged my back pulling up an old man's pants yesterday afternoon and I need to give it a rest. Clive has gone with Louise and Lucy.



Extras.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.