New crosswalk

This is new as of today. I spotted it on my walk after work. It's just down the street from home.

In the background is an intersection, but it's a strange one because it only has three crosswalks. If you're on this side of it, you can't cross this street. You have to cross the cross-street first. Annoying. So I guess the city put this up to rectify that.

The signs are temporary and in place with sand bags. I wonder if they'll add permanent signs or some kind of lighting. This is right next to where the sinkhole was. There are still cones on the sidewalk, so I imagine there is more work coming for this crosswalk.

It's Friday. Another actual Friday and then Saturday and Sunday off work. It feels great. I'm still not used to real weekends off. And this was a short week too. My job's going well. There's still lots to pick up, but I like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.