Nettenet

By Nettenet

Cake

(I had to upload this on my phone for some reason (shrugged shoulders emoji)) and added text on iPad.


Mr C and I visited Ripley Farmers Market and purchased some foodie bits and then we went on a little adventure.  We had a drive around to start thinking about where we would like to retire too. Now, this is not for quite a few years yet :-D and as three of our children moved to the Surrey/Hampshire border we thought we would investigate a little of the Hampshire side…. Although, with two relationships f****d up   :**((. I’m not sure this will still be the case lol. But anyways, we stopped in New Alresford, a lovely market town that we’ve visited a few times and one that we both really like.  I had already told Mr C that I needed a cake blip so we stopped at this little patisserie for a latte and cake.  I chose the one that I thought would look best in a photo ;-D)). All in the name of blip you understand ;-). From there we drove through some local villages, crossed over the M3, up to Micheldever and then back through some different villages. I checked on my map to see how long the journey would be to Sims and it was fairly similar to where we live now. We both agreed that we probably wouldn’t move further than that (Sod’s law they will all move to Scotland ;-D). All a bit of a dream really but we will have to move sometime and that’s a nice little area to start considering and made a change from sitting at home.

I just lurve the cake.

Oh, and if the horizon looks a little off kilter it’s because we were sitting on a hill ;-)) I went with levelling the flower pot rather than the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.