Damp (Day 2317)

The forecast for today was poor, but when I woke up stupidly early I couldn't hear the rain. I made a snap decision to get up and out for a wander with Sigyn. I think I got the best of the day, the rain started as we got home.
I made the most of my early start with a trip to Tesco for the weekly shop before it got too busy. By the time I got home for breakfast, the rain was pouring down. The rest of the morning was spent doing a few chores around the house. After lunch I put on my waterproofs and took Sigyn another walk. The path was dry when we walked up this morning, six hours later it was a river. The rain eased very slightly while we were out but the respite was short lived.
Home to dry off and feed Sigyn, then out to town to deal with a call out.
Both my beautiful wife and I are hoping for better weather tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.