Life through the lens...

By ValC

Eyes for you.

Flowering for the second time this lovely rose, with the unusual name, is in next door’s garden, but under our lounge window.

It felt strange today as we should have been on holiday. Had to buy something for lunch and tea as I had emptied the fridge.

Thank you for all your kind wishes for Mr C.
He is feeling much better today. Still having difficulty walking, but driving no problem, so we are off on holiday tomorrow.
Staying near Melksham tomorrow evening before continuing to Cornwall on Monday.
Unfortunately have had to cancel Sunday Lunch at The Fire Engine Pub in Marazion.

The following is a poem published in the Yorkshire Post this morning.
Hope you like it. It made me laugh.

“ Downtrodden “
By Dick Heath.

The internet is down
So, today, I am lost.
Installed top of the range,
At exorbitant cost.
Now it’s all gone,
My life floating away;
Nothing to look at
For the rest of the day.
My whole mind is blank.
No- one has called.
Impossible to function;
My thoughts are appalled.
Where do I start
To install my life?
Should I start talking,
Again, to my wife?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.