Lydiate

Saturday 11th September 2021

We had eleven people on today's Parish Walk. The walk took us along the Leeds Liverpool canal and back along the Cheshire Lines old railway line. The last two walks have been a bit shorter to get people back into the swing of walking. This is one we'd done before and was a bit longer but as it was all flat I thought it would be ok. It was a good walk, just under 5 miles, but I realised I had stepped it up a bit too soon. I'll have to shorten the walks a bit for now. Everyone managed it though, although we did have one fall. Thankfully nothing broken and they were ok. 

As usual we finished with a pub lunch. I couldn't get a booking in the place we knew so lunch was a bit of a risk. However, the pub had recently been refurbished and only just re-opened. It was a wonderful place and fabulous meal. Another happy group, with another new walker today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.