Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Let's see, maybe it's over here?

It's officially spring, the sun is out, and it's a Saturday. This means that droves of weekend gardeners, like myself, are flocking en masse to their local nurseries to bulk up for the oncoming drive to sow our wild oats, and perhaps plant a few begonias at the same time.

Being in a new house, I am starting out by getting some basics in order, such as replacing my old wheelbarrow which has collapsed from sheer exhaustion after over a decade of loyal service, pricing some lawnmowers (wow, I don't need a tractor anymore!) and also, building a simple compost bin. The folks at Lowe's were new, but extremely eager to help us find just what we needed.

I'm looking forward to spending much more time outdoors, playing in the dirt, inhaling loads of clean air, and reacquainting myself with muscles I've forgotten ever existed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.