Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Last Party

Year 2 Day 172 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 276 days ago.  UK open. Overseas travel with restrictions.

We left home about 10am to travel to my cousins place nr Shepton Mallet, Somerset, to celebrate my cousin David's 50th Birthday Party. Great to see the family and luckily the weather held out as it was all outside in their fields. My uncle John (my late mums brother) is terminally ill and deteriorating rapidly. In the group photo (delayed timer) he's wheelchair bound and needs everything done for him. He has only weeks left and it's likely to be the last party he attends. He's a really sociable person, with a great sense of humour, and it so sad seeing the decline but good he made it for a few hours before my brother took him home.

The group photo has my brother, me, sister, dad and Mrs BB among other family!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.