Peacock

When my Editor recently received an appointment from our GP surgery for her annual flu jab, to take place this morning, I joked about being miffed - after all, I'm only 2 days younger than her (really) so I reckoned I should have received an appointment as well. Anyway I went with her: the appointment was in Jesmond and I reckoned we could walk back home together through beautiful Jesmond Dene in the lovely weather and I could get a blip there.

As it happened, when she was getting jabbed she asked about me and the nurse didn't know why I'd been missed out - but she was lovely and was happy to give me my jab as well. So that's one thing ticked off for both of us...now we need to wait until a decision is made about who in England should get  a 3rd Covid jab as a booster.

Anyway, we walked round by Pets Corner in the Dene but realised that we were about 40 minutes early for it to open. However I managed to grab this shot of a peacock through the wire netting. It's the wrong time of year for him to be sporting his tail feathers but he still looked proud and smart!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.