Relaxation

I started the day with nothing much to do - it didn't last. First, I called my daughter to see if she was free today for wine or coffee. As her children were out on a 'play date' this afternoon we were able to have a peaceful catch up. The morning had turned out somewhat more frantic.

The 'Remember My Baby' charity takes calls from hospitals at a central point free answering service. This then requires a volunteer to call the hospital and sort a photographer to go. I volunteered to help with this task and it matters not where I am in the country - I don't have to create the images in this case, just find a local RMB photographer; our RMB website has all the info necessary for this to happen. It still takes time though.

As the majority of our volunteer photographers are professional, most are all busy shooting weddings. Try finding a free photographer on a Saturday in September .... The hospital I was dealing with today was in Dudley and after not too long a time, I found a tog that was available. As it was the first time I had managed the organisational side of things it was quite stressful but I'm pleased to have done it; next time it will be 'easier' (I hope).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.