Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

Rebook

We we’re due to go up to Edingburgh on Tuesday, early train, lunch at Harvey Nicks then enjoy an afternoon tea in our Hotel The Balmoral, the next day I’d planned a tour around The Royal Yacht, must be twenty years since we first visited this grand vessel, enough….watching the news Dearest started to worry about the rise in Scotland’s positive COVID figures & knew that any thoughts I had about Bagpipes & a wee Dram we’re best left on the side for now. Managed to transfer the Hotel booking to October, changed the train tickets without a hitch, all I need do now is I book the ship, can’t do that till Monday though.
We hung around the Station for the sun to go down, she’s not one who likes  driving into the glare of a sunset so I walked around with the camera, the three shots I like the best have ended up on here, not sure if I chose the best one to post above, I’ll let you be the judges on that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.