The second half of life..

By twigs

Prayer flags

Had a domestic/oddjobs kind of a morning and was planning on heading over to Motueka to visit friends who have just moved into the district.

Early afternoon I found a text from J saying they were at the Chandrakirti Meditation Centre in the Moutere enjoying a Music Day. As it was on the way to Motueka I decided to take the detour and see if I could catch them there. The wonders of modern technology didn't quite connect us so instead, I headed to their new place hoping they might have gone home already. They weren't there so I left a little 'welcome to the district gift' and left - after taking some pictures of the beautiful, colourful prayer flags dancing in the wind.

Decided to stop at a beach and have a cuppa and some quiet time on the way back. No sooner than I had settled with my cuppa than I received a txt from J telling me they were just leaving the music day and would swing back via Kina where I was. It was good to see them :) We shared some time chatting, catching up and enjoying the early autumn afternoon then it was back home to get some tea and get myself ready for work tomorrow.

Whay are weekends so short? I need another one already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.