Busy Busy Bee

By Leasil

Über

Another day of extremes. The day began with more tense discussions with various builders. Does anyone ever feel good about an army of strange men in their home? Then for some reason, my ex decided today was the day to come and collect the last of his things. After 9 months procrastination I am not sure of the urgent and spontaneous need to come round there and then. Whatever the reason, I found it upsetting and unsettling. Once again, the remedy was a moment alone on the river bank.

Two of my good girlfriends continued the therapy for me by administering cocktails at the Savoy. I strongly recommend a visit there on a Wednesday evening, the lounge singer Matthew is amazing. This photo is the über pungent rose I was given to accompany a wonderfully fragrant cocktail. A very classy affair indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.