stujphoto

By stujphoto

Read the label before discarding....

No further comment on the weather. Let's just say I am blipping indoors again.

Now I have a better system for my backgrounds, an adjustable height bar ( courtesy of some very cheap lighting stands ) over which I can drape the material, it is far easier for me for me to remove any background blemishes. I've gone for the black velvet again as I did not really want to have to adjust my shadows. The room in which I shoot my flowers and still life photographs is north-facing but has three windows in it, which can create confusing shadows.

I have chosen the easy route of shooting whatever flowers we have in in vases but as usual I have forgotten to look carefully at the label to identify them. They look poppy-like to me but I some how doubt whether commercial outlets would be selling poppies given their opiate associations. They are very large blooms with thick stems. I am sure someone out there will quickly identify them for me. The colour is absolutely dazzling and surprisingly the sRGB colour space needed for the web has not destroyed this appearance but no doubt I might have terrible problems printing the image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.