Play

Over to K’s for coffee and chat, gradually joined by O, A and T. Usual random set of topics for the chat…everything from wedding hoop decoration, to jewellery mending, return to school time, cancel culture, zombie pumpkins, Covid, and retirement decisions. We grazed on the sourdough I’d brought and chatted til lunchtime then T went home to sleep and A and I went shopping for cat stuff and more packing necessities.
When I got back to T&Kt’s, Kt and I decided to go down to see Mt&H and the kids as I thought they’d find that easier than a rushed trip tomorrow. There was a bit of a party going on for H’s sister P and we ate cake and chatted and the wee ones enjoyed playing with the big planes I’d brought them. Nattered on til late then we came home and had a cup of tea and chatted about Kt’s trip to the canal boat tomorrow
Turned out a more sociable (and sunnier!) day than I expected!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.