Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Portrait of the Artist as a young dog...

When I am sad and lonely*
And can't think of what to do
I like to stare at myself as a puppy
And then I'm no longer blue+.

*not that I'm ever sad. Or lonely.
+I'm not really blue I'm obviously tri-coloured!

This is quite a rubbish poem.

I've finally got round to doing my sponsor site - for the dart 10k swim - for those who asked. Please don't feel you should but obviously the youth theatre (and me) would be chuffed as mint balls if you did support us. aprecious' sponsorship site...

Oh yes, that is my real name. And yes, that is me in the wetsuit...

The bit where I explain why fundraising is needed Thanks :-)

Today I will again be working on that which cannot be named.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.