And they all lived happily ever after

Went up to the loch this morning and the young one was on the platform. I wasn't sure it was her yesterday but I am today. She stared for a while then flew towards me, but veered to he left at the last minute and landed on a tree. She continued to look over at me and I wondered if she wanted me to go to the end of the loch which is quite clear. It appears that wasn't the plan and when I walked back she was gone. I had shopping to do but cut back through the loch on my way home and was delighted to see she seems to be part of a colony of 5, herself and another young heron two adults and a Magpie. I was really delighted to see that she is with other heron.
The extras are a blurred shot of her flying towards me and one of her on the tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.