Frankie P Robertson

The market today was the quietest I've seen it since just after lockdown.  I'm assuming it was quiet because of the nearby TRNSMT Festival where there is an audience of around 50,000.

I was just leaving with not many pictures, when Frankie P spoke to me so I took a quick snap of him.   One of the characters who is always around the Barras market, he usually looks a bit more flamboyant than this but I did notice his yellow finger nails!

Frankie P (he doesn't like you to forget the 'P' or to spell Frankie wrong) is an artist and has a residency at one of the studios there.  As a teenager he had a near fatal head injury which left him severely disabled for many years.  At one time he smoked over 100 cigarettes a day.  He still smokes, but much reduced quantities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.