Waiting game

A fairly relaxed morning after a late night . After posting my blip last night Grace returned home to say she had a flat tyre . So I went off to where she had parked up to try to change it but was unable to sort it as it was to flat for me to be able to jack the car up.. So I had to call the AA out to sort me out they arrived about 1 hour later and made it look so easy.
Back home i got the beers out the fridge and enjoyed them later than normal so went to bed very late. 
Back to today and I went to Morrisons to get a few bits we needed  and also a few bits that Tesco have stopped selling. 
A trip over to Retford this afternoon to see Jeri who had just finished a 100 hundred mile ultra marathon . Leaving a little later than normal I realised that I was without a blip. We got held up at the level crossing waiting for a train to pass which ended up been 2 . So while sat there a shot on my mobile for my blip of the crossing and old signal box. No shots of the trains as they are high speed electric trains and failed to get them on my mobile. on with the journey home and at Dunholme bridge we got waved through free as they was waiting for emergency services to rescue a van on the river bank at the side of the bridge that had partly gone through the fence in the carpark  police and ambulance on the scene with the fire brigade just arriving on the other side of the river 
Back home now to relax before returning to work tomorrow 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.