stuartjross

By stuartjross

Badenoch Wall

Its not in shot here but that's where the dog walk was to this morning. They both got a swim and paddle at Lochan na Cailliche too.
There was less jobs on today and I had another saddle to try on my bike. It was the first time on it in weeks, or so the legs thought. Though I find the geometry comfortable it (my bike) is probably on the limit size wise as I have the seat post quite low. This replacement saddle however is fully 2 inches thicker -bottom mounting rail to seat surface- than the original. This made the reach to the pedals awkward and reflected in an abysmal time (I hour 30 versus my PB of 1 hour 8 minutes) for my circuit. It was still good to get out again. On my return I switched saddles (though I fear numbness on longer rides) around again and had a quick spin to the road end. It felt perfect, almost like sitting in a cockpit rather than perched on top of one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.