Frampton Country Show

Frampton County Show, held at Frampton Court, Gloucestershire, is a very long day but most shows of this kind, and such huge content, are held over two days.
Such a variety of events, including my favourite 'Tent Pegging' as I mentioned recently.
Cart horses and County horses, Obedience and Simulated Coursing displays with dogs, Shetland Pony and Horse jumping, dramatic horse riding from Atkinson Action Horses, Inter-hunt relay with teams of horses and riders competing against the clock,  Classic and vintage tractors, Poppy Jump by the Royal British Legion Parachute display team (one of the team in the photo posing with the bear that jumped with them and was raffled for the Poppy Appeal). and terrier racing which is just a lot of fun and the dogs love it.
That is quite apart from the hundreds and hundreds of stands and stalls.
Photographs are of the tent pegging, one of the entertainers, he is on stilts by the way, Lez Foote (Riders Branch Gloucestershire Rep) being interviewed for BBC Radio Gloucesteshire.
A long day did I say? I left home at 0745 and got home at 1845 so 11 hours, mostly standing as I forgot to take a camp chair, sometimes I sat on my bike just to give my legs a rest!
I've added a couple of extras too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.