Perched

First time I've seen any bird perched on my favourite rusty mooring buoy! Not the best photo and I couldn't get any closer but have to record the seagull.
I had an invigorating walk this morning, loved it! We had some rain overnight, and the air smelled so fresh. I went out mid-morning and there were a few more people down Xwaaqw'um than when I'm out earlier, but there's enough space so it's never a problem. A group doing a meditation walk passed me on the trail, and it was interesting to see them. The rest of the day has flown by. 
I posted a couple of views of Burgoyne bay here
Kalyn's team won last night's game against Hawaii Pacific in three straight sets, 25/23, 25/13, 29/27 (a real squeaker)!!  So much fun to watch them on tv! There's one more exhibition game on Tuesday then their home opener on Saturday. We've decided not go over for the home opener, hard as it is to miss, but it's only one game and hopefully we'll be able to see it streamed. We will definitely be going over to watch the next home games. 
Just got off the phone from Kalyn and it was great to hear all about the games and their trip from her perspective.  :-)
Extra: a nesting box on an old fence in the field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.