View Through My Lens...

By boyzee

A flag for every occasion.

As JustJuli pointed out last week (Fri I think!) Margaret, our flag lady has a flag for every occasion.

Given the 20 year anniversary of the events that changed the next 2 decades for many of us, no guesses as to why this one..

Like many people, it was an event that is etched deeply into my mind. I was at the staff college and we were having lectures from the eminent Prof Richard Holmes about how it was only a matter of time before a catastrophic event happens as a result of the ‘clash of civilisations’ between extremist elements of the Islamic faith and the predominantly Christian west. I don’t believe he had an inside line or knew quite how quickly his prediction was going to play out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.