SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

Council cleanup

Another sign of the apparent affluence of the area in which I live.  I don't say that with any real pride - I'm often amazed at what people chuck out.

These chairs are but a stone's throw from last night's image.

Each night that I walk the dog (most nights) I go through, around or at least near to the local soccer club fields.  Two astro-turf fields and a large grass patch that fits three more fields.  Needless to say the fields are fallow (or whatever it is you called unused football fields).

Half the small car park  (100 spaces?) was a pop-up COVID testing site from about March 2020 but it's now become a little more permanent.

A month or so ago they installed a bolted down marquee that can take two lanes of traffic.  This container "office" has been here for about a year now.  The two plush chairs are recent editions and, I suspect, have been collected from someone's council clean up pile.

It rained today, and hailed a bit in fact.  Not sure why these aren't in the office or at least under the marquee.  Perhaps they were donated this PM?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.