Cushion for Katy

Sheila loved the cushion I crocheted for her van so I have made a similar one for Katy, but in wool this time. The colours don’t show true as the pale one is not cream, but is light grey.

We have been packing the van ready to set off tomorrow. I’ve made some food to share as we are staying in the van overnight at my cousin’s place before they leave in their van. They are a lot more daring than we are - they are off to Italy. Maybe next year - Italy is one of my favourite countries - I think I have been about 25 times over the years, starting as a teenager on the way back from inter-railing to Greece.

Daughter thinks she might be slightly on the mend, as she was able to walk part of the way with Ella to school without feeling dizzy. Ella did the rest on her own. She has about a mile to walk but no busy roads to cross - there is a lollipop woman opposite the school because the road there is busy with the traffic from parents who drive their children. She walks back on her own so that’s good, only a week in to her new school at age 9.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.