Kicking up dust!

A harrowing experience . . .
 
I was in the process of spring cleaning the CCTV cameras when my attention was drawn to a racket in the field and clouds of dust.  A quick rush round to shut all the doors and windows, and to find the camera.
 
After cleaning all the CCTV cameras I spent too long in the loft searching for a bit of medical equipment, and laying out two big rolls of loft insulation that have been waiting for about two years for the equipment to be moved.
 
I didn’t find what I was looking for, but cleared out two bath lifters that will for certain not work as they had nicad batteries which were on their last legs when I stowed them some nine or ten years ago.  The trouble with looking after wrinklies (Mrs W’s mum who moved in with us, and my auntie who we moved to the local care home from Woodstock) is that you accumulate things like Zimmer frames (three) and commodes etc.  We have already lent out some of the kit to a friend who has just had a back operation. AND we are wrinklies now anyway!
 
After that I had a welcome shower, lunch (homemade chicken soup), and a long after-lunch doze.
 
Chicken and chips for tea tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.