One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Resurrected

Following the demise of my desktop I needed to do something to regain some of its functions, so a trip into the loft was called for to recover this old lady. I spent a while trying to remember how old it was, a look at the front panel showed me the vintage. That OS was replaced by Linux Fedora some years ago before it was retired. 

It all fired up fine, though I had to go through some upgrades for Google to be happy with it and give me access to my Google Drive and Docs. It certainly isn't too powerful, but it will do what is required of it for now until I can upgrade the other one - it is not Windows 11 compliant and itself is 5 or 6 years old, so time for an upgrade anyway.

A lot of catching up to do with uploading blips, I have limited my time on computers to essential stuff while I get through a load of jobs around the house and generally prepare for my op on 14th September.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.