Cranfield

A year in, and we all finally get to meet, it was lovely.  Weird things, someone who I wasn't too sure about greeted me with a hug, someone else who kind of irritates online is lovely, people are taller / shorter than expected.  Online is only kind of ok really and truly and can never replace face to face. 

I was nearly late, the sat-nav decided to take me a couple of strange routes, and then I was stuck behind someone going a minimum of 20 miles below the speed limit, even when we hit a 30 zone.  When you are late, it's a bit frustrating.  Sat nav then weirdly took me down a turn that took 15 minutes off the journey time and all was ok again.

The boys had the excitement of a taxi to school, they thought it was great, we were a little worried and I think the school could do with out it if truth be told, but have accommodated us really well. 

A day of more maths, then home to a new text book - it's explained a few things really well!! 

Today I'm grateful for: 
Shrieks of delight when I opened the front door this evening 
Meeting my lovely Masters cohort 
Early morning dog walk - a good way to blow away the morning cobwebs! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.