helenann

By helenann

Upgrade

Today, I treated myself to a new rucksack for  day hikes. My old green & blue Karrimor (about thirty years old) has seen better days but has given  sterling service, travelling with me all over the GB, other parts  of Europe, Ethiopia, West Africa and Australia.
The new, on- trend purple,  Osprey Tempest, (Women's fit), has numerous pockets, a flexible harness and hip belt, multiple straps to adjust the fit,  somewhere to store a pair of walking poles, a compartment for a water bladder and drinking tube, and even a tuckaway ice-axe attachment!  Do hope I can find my possessions again once I have stowed them away in the myriad of hiding places.      
I know I should  move with the times, and upgrade, but I shan't be throwing out the old favourite rucksack just yet; I'm too attached to it. Perhaps I'll  keep Prof Plum for best?      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.