This

That and the Other!

A bitty sort of a day but a productive one in it's way.   The tyre is replaced, a small split caused by the nail head making it unrepairable.   Jamie's flat is ready for the vinyl to be fitted in the morning.   C&I delivered the metalwork for a greenhouse that they disassembled long ago and their van enabled Chris and I to collect two beds from a house clearance.  One each, mine to put a spare in Jamie's room once his is moved .... so for now I have an upended divan adding yet more character to my gloriously cluttered living room!   I took C&I for lunch at Kings Cafe in Wharf station before they set off back to Shropshire.  Work and a dog walk, both in light rain.  A full day and barely a tick on the long list of things that need sorting.

Sternbergia sicula need summer heat to flower well.   I'm not sure we had enough for them this year but a few flowers have appeared and there's still time for more to pop up.   At first sight, rather crocus-like they are related to daffodils having similar bulbs and leaves.   The flowers can open wide in the sunshine - if we get any!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.