Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Well warned ...

Apologies to blippers who see my Facebook posts for repeating my early morning photo, but it was by far the most spectacular thing in my day, really. I think it must have been the red sky that woke me - I've stopped shutting the curtains at night since the misty mornings arrived, but the red light seems to have permeated my I-might-waken-up-soon dreams and had me out of bed and searching for my phone at 6.45am. By the time I sneaked back to bed for another snooze the sky was grey, and that's how it's been all day since. 

Pilates was immense fun this morning - only 5 of us turned up, and amusingly stuck to our usual places in the studio so half of the space remained empty. We laughed a lot, but we also worked really hard so that halfway through the afternoon I was ready just to slide away upstairs and sleep again. However, I ended up walking up to church to see how Himself's experiments with an amplifier on a borrowed keyboard sounded ... and then we had a little walk in the Bishop's Glen ... 

I'm going to stick in a couple of extras from the Glen. It's been a favourite walk of mine since my children were toddlers; once I found myself halfway down the bank into the then reservoir because I'd found some succulent brambles; my firstborn was strapped into his McLaren buggy at the top of the dam laughing, and it struck me that if I fell into the water I might not ever get out and ... and... 

I may have told that story before. (I didn't fall in and the infant survived.) Today there was an intense stillness over the water, broken only by the wake of a duck, and no birds sang. By the time I got home I was realising that the total exhaustion I was feeling was compounded by my not really having eaten enough for lunch; add a dash of hypochondria and you're well away. 

I have a bad feeling about the vaccination passports: not that I'm against the concept, but I fear the execution will not be smooth. There are already troubles arising from different countries' passports not transferring ...

But I'm not going to think any more tonight. Extras are a photo of the reservoir that used to be our water supply, and one of some amazing fungi under the trees. And now it's raining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.