View from my Room

I had my surgery around 6:15 pm last night and got back to my room around 10:30 pm.

The surgeon visited me this afternoon. Said the the compression on the spinal cord was much worst than expected. That is why it took a long time to remove the bone. 

I felt really sick for around 12 hours. Pleased that has worn off. I have one major problem... I have lost all feeling in my legs so can't walk at the moment. The physio will start working with me tomorrow.. Then see what may happen. I am in more pain now but it is still manageable.

We had heavy showers all through last night and this morning. It is clearing off now and there will be a heavy frost. The next week isn't looking very good with more snow falling in the mountains. Good for the ski fields. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.