LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Sheroars…

I’m helping this amazing team build their website (I’m sure I’ve blipped them before) and this was their last lesson at Tay Rowing Club. They invited me along so I took the big camera (dusted off) and had a picnic with them after the session. Thankfully it was glorious sunshine in Perth. They are going to row across the Atlantic in the Atlantic Challenge in 2023.

On the way home I whizzed into St James Quarter to go to John Lewis and buy myself a Filofax. I’ve really tried hard to stay digital but I just can’t do it. I need to see my week to view on paper in front of me and have all my lists in one place. Now I can and it’s made me ridiculously happy.

St James Quarter is very nice but the car park is ridiculous. Thankfully I wasn’t the only one who was wandering around looking for my car in the giant space that all looks the same. The exit is about as clear as mud so I drove past it and clearly looked so helpless that one of the security guys came to check if I needed help. My sense of direction is pretty good but I think you’d need an inbuilt compass to navigate the place successfully. All the spaces are marked with B2 so it’s not like you can take note of where you leave your car. Maybe they’re in cahoots with the Council… next time I’ll take the bus or walk cause it definitely wasn’t worth the £6.20 I paid to park for just over an hour.

Still… I have my world in a delicious raspberry Filofax now so all is well in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.