Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

In between showers

We have had lashings of rain since I posted my blip last night and there is more to come.   The garden (mainly weeds) will be getting a good soaking which is just what it needed. 

I filled up my car today, first time since June and it wasn't on empty yet but heading there.  I also did a recky to find a park 5 km from my house inside Trish and Ralphs LGA so we can have a picnic once I am fully vaccinated.  Oh the small pleasures.  I found one which I think will do.  We are in different LGAs  and more than 5 km apart from each other so a little planning to stay within the health regs was needed.  I did a shop to see me out until my second vac so I should be able to adopt the hermit role now.  More cases in Newy today but the overall case numbers may have started to bend.  Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.