Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Down the 'port

First time I've been in our Newport depot since early last year.  It was good to see the lads and have the craic.

I then had a meeting with one of my team to talk about strategy etc.  This incredible model of the Newport Transporter Bridge was there in the meeting room.

The Lysaght Institute also has a nursery at the side and where our meeting room was right by it.  With the windows being open because of COVID-19 I could hear all the little kiddies arriving and the teacher was just brilliant with them.  One poor little lad was very upset though at leaving his mum and she had to go initially.  I'm sure he was alright after.

One problem may be resolving itself.

No power ramble today.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Seeing the lads at Newport again
2.  The wonderful way and empathy that the teacher had for the little kiddies
3.  Delicious salmon and potato bread for tea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.