Fading in ......

....... Beauty!
What a wet wet start to the day here,
( coming back from yesterday) I went to the pool , out at 7am . Thought it would be a long ride in, traffic wise, but fortunately it wasn't to bad. Managed to complete my programme in 45 minutes.
I came home , had breakfast then did a shop at Sainsbury's collecting flowers and a lovely white Chrysanthemum plant which I took up to the churchyard as it would have been my husbands 87th birthday . So a mixed day for me !
I must say frustration at the chemist doesn't help one bit. Last Wednesday ( after phoning to make sure my prescription was ready) got there not only did I have to wait 20 minutes whilst the pharmacist put it together but there were 2 items not in stock ? Hey ho I was given token to return on Friday when they would be ready for collection. I had enough meds for 4 more days, went to collect them today , along with a corrected dosage of a drug the GP had prescribed wrongly, ( supposedly!) After ringing the surgery last week I was assured it was now ok and the chemist had the new directions, really, they were adamant they had no further direction. Grr, add to all that there was STILL meds missing. So another call to the surgery , again it has been corrected and sent to the chemist. Wonder what excuse will be given this time! I get quite annoyed when this happens cos' they can contact me. It's so difficult for me to keep returning and standing whilst it's put together.
I'm home now and will hopefully have a peaceful evening.
Do hope everyone have been able to enjoy the day.

Thoughtful ..... that I am sad/ lonely and maybe that's why I was annoyed. The staff in the surgery are so very kind, but suppose you can't expect everyone to be the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.