Country Roads ...

This is one my favourite stretches of road when walking in and around Pitlochry (and one which I have blipped  more than once ). 

Today I was heading down it on my way to Pitlochry Book Group - I went the long way round to get some (gentle) exercise (calves still recovering from Sunday's hike) and thinking time about the book which I had only finished that morning. 

The books was Sheltered by Barbara Kingsolver and opinions divided - some captivated and others. like me, less so. There were some beautifully written sections but at times it felt that she was trying too hard. We all thought it could benefit from being shorter. It featured a botanists which leads nicely into my next book for my Edinburgh Book Group Group - The Fair Botanists by Sara Sheridan which I have until Monday to finish. 

As always I enjoyed the discussion about the books and those about life more generally. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.