Project

Every holiday needs a project.

Rain overnight (noisy when you're in a top floor apartment with sky lights)  cleared up by mid morning, in a 'we're on holiday' sort of way. We were going to walk along the coast a bit to a pub owned by the same people for 50 years, but decided to wait until no coats were needed later in the week. Instead we trailed a number of outdoor shops as I decided I need a new day pack for my walking trip to the lakes in a couple of weeks  I have one already but it's decidedly worn out, not waterproof and old, plus a bit heavy so I thought a holiday purchase was in order. Sadly the only one I found I liked, fitted and was a sensible price had a tear in it so I couldn't get it. Online shopping here we come.

Dinner later, in a restaurant we've failed two or three times to get to before, was amazing. Every dish was delightful and so well cooked. Neither of us could pick a favourite.

Sadly that meant I didn't have space for more drinks after so we waddled up the road to bed. I'm a bit of a lightweight in that respect, drinks first, then fud, then all I can focus on is my BED. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.