Rays of Hope

Tuesday 14th September 2021

I normally like to post in order and I am conscious I haven't uploaded the last two days yet, they are on my camera. I took this on my phone today just after hearing some sad news about someone I've worked with for a long time who is now at end of life. Sudden and unexpected. As I left the house I saw these lovely crepuscular rays, which are often referred to as God's rays. They do always make me think of rays of light from heaven.

It has been a packed couple of days and I also ended up having to prepare a service for this evening, which I wasn't originally doing. Unfortunately I fell asleep whilst preparing it this afternoon, literally with the laptop on my knee. Only the phone woke me. I sent a hurried text to our organist to advise him of the hymns and theme for the service. I started with an apology and admission I had fallen asleep when preparing it so I was a little late. The service went really well. He played some lovely music that fitted the theme perfectly. I did have a laugh afterwards when he made me look back at the text I had sent. Predictive text!!! It read "Sorry. Feel angel mid prep. Theme is crayon." It's a good job he managed to interpret that! :-)) Wish I had felt an angel, it might have helped. Theme was creation by the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.