Madhatter

By Madhatter

Week 1 Theatrical Millinery

Of theatrical millinery! I can’t share the sketch as it’s under non disclosure (!) A superb, very long day, as I went straight to choir, so was out of the house for 14 1/2 hours! 

There are only 6 of us, of a similar age in the class. What was particularly lovely was one of them is someone who I have met via Instagram, and was supposed to go to London Hat Week with, before it was cancelled.  When we introduced ourselves and I said my name, she said ‘The lady from Saffron Walden of sequin mask fame’….. I was curious how she knew, as I didn’t recognise her, but she never posts pictures of herself, just of her creations and models wearing them.
She is from Leigh on Sea, so we travelled back some of the way together.

I really didn’t enjoy the Victoria Line, despite letting several trains pass before boarding. Will try another route next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.