Impression of the River Towy

Impression of the River Towy.
Up early today and went for a walk but did not have breakfast until we got back at 10:30, so we called it brunch :)
The site is bordered on one side by the River Towy. It’s probably as wide as the River Cam near us, not deep but fast moving. This is where we had our early morning walk. I only had my phone with me and I decided to take a slow shutter speed image using The ‘Slow Shutter’ app. I have found by trying to hand hold the phone as still as I can during an 8 second exposure that an Impressionistic Image can be created. The app allows you to back off the effect if you want to, post capture, effectively by reducing the shutter speed. I do this to bring a bit of detail back. The app also gives you post capture control over exposure, saturation and hue before saving to camera roll.

Going back this afternoon with my camera and Lee Filters to do some more images. ‘Play Time Rules Okay’

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.