Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

The view

I really wanted to get an outside shot today that reflected the cold and snowy weather. However, the light was so dull and grey that nothing looked very good. Even photographs of the castle in the snow weren't that interesting. This was the view through my windscreen this morning before I cleared it. I know it's not colourful but I like the patterns here and I think it sums up the temperature today quite well!

What a cold, grey day it has been! I really hope it warms up soon.

I had a productive morning writing reports and then went out to take some photographs. Having cleared my windscreen, I drove to the petrol station to fill up. I queued and queued for a pump and when I finally parked up in front of one I discovered my petrol cap was frozen shut. I wiggled my key, squirted de-icer into the lock and continued to wiggle my key. After about ten minutes a nice man with strong hands came over and twisted it open for me. I'm pretty sure I must have loosened it for him!

Warwick looked lovely in the snow, but it was freezing so I didn't stay out long. I've spent the afternoon relaxing. Nice.

I hope my fellow blippers have had a good, warm and restful Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.