At the ZOO

My mother celebrated her birthday last Tuesday, and because of that special event she suggested to go out with the whole family somewhere. Joke and I came up with the idea to go to the zoo in Emmen, Adventure Park Wildlands.
And here we are, looking at the elephants.

We had a very nice day all together. We arrived around 11.30 in Emmen and left the zoo around 16.00. We pushed them in their rented wheelchairs all the way through the park. Perfect.
We even went into a boat together that took us through the jungle for 15 minutes. Especially my dad liked that very much. Another highlight was us (my dad and me) feeding some birds, big parakeets. They sat on our hands and arms and even on my back and shoulders. Great fun.

Once home around 17.30, we had a Chinese dinner together at my place.

My parents had a great but exhausting day. We brought them home around 20.30. I then had to go to Bedum to pick up Toby.

Peter made a movie throughout the day. On the far right end of the photo you can see his hand holding his new DJI OM4 with his phone in it. We're looking forward to see the end result. Should be fun too and a way for my parents to see it all over again. And again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.