imagejen

By jennyg

Waiting to go into the hospital

My niece and I were early getting to Treliske Hospital, as I had to be at the MRI scanner before 8.45am, we left early because of the traffic but did not meet any, So we waited in the retail park. 

The image is looking across from the retail park to Gloweth Little Chapel, I was fascinated by the tree.

A busy day, I had the MRI scan which they use a special machine to take images of your breast, the imaging took 20min, but quite a lot of setup time putting the cannula, which took two goes to get in. 
After this went to Oncology to have bloods taken, this took two attempts  to got a needle in. 
Then on to have a biopsy, this I was not looking forward to as the last time I had one done it was very painful and bruised a lot. Today I think I had an expert and I only felt the needle that goes in to numb you go in and although I heard and felt the bangs when they take the two biopsies, I was in no pain and there is no bruising yet. 

All this for the trial of radiotherapy stating next week, still do not know if I will be on the Test or Control should know tomorrow.

After that my niece and I went to lunch at a garden centre, then a little look around, by then I felt quite tired so we headed on home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.