Whitecliff

By DaveWhitecliff

Stairway to Cabot Circus

There's a lady who's sure all that glitters is gold
And she's buying a stairway to heaven.
When she gets there she knows, if the stores are all closed
With a word she can get what she came for.


My last pair of smart jeans have gotten beyond decent and I need to have a fresh pair that qualify as "business-casual" clothes for tomorrow's return to lawyerville. Unlike the lady in the song I have to get some before the stores are all closed, so I make a surgical strike on Cabot Circus, Bristol's shiny new(ish) theatre of chain-store consumption, full of ladies who're sure.

I arrive, I buy one pair of denims and two copies of the same pair of canvas jeans; job done. Then on the way out I glance down a stairwell and see this. Point-n-shoot out of the pocket, pointed down stairway, and the picture is shot; no tripods no HDR. The only processing on this was to push it firmly into the turf of LDR, and I'm done. Total time elapsed: less than 40 mins. And back to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.