Where's the pork bone

Last weekend I bought a huge pork bone for Toby.
The idea was he could chew on the thing for quite a while, to clean his teeth. Perfect!

He went nuts once he got the smell of it. Hard as stone and approx 30 cm long. Quite heavy too.
Toby went outside with it and chewed off all kind of bits and pieces, growling when we goto too close.

We let him have his fun with this bone and left him alone in the garden.
I was working on my computer when suddenly (I think after 30 minutes or so) Toby came in, all happily wagging his tail. Begging for his food. It was almost 17.00 hours, around the time he always gets his food.
But, where was his bone? I went into the garden to look for it. I expected to find a thouroughly cleaned chewed bone. Nothing!
It was all gone!! He ate it completely.
Oh no!! Stupid dog.
He once again proved he's a 100% beagle. 

By the time I'm blipping this, it's Wednesday (the next day) so I can already explain how I found this bone back again.
The next morning I got up and went to Toby, who sleeps in my home office downstairs. I saw he had been throwing it all up again. Scattered around over 9 big dirty spots I saw bits and pieces of the bone. And that smell!! Yak!! Not the nicest experience at 7 am in the morning.

Toby still was wagging his tail. Can I have my food please??


I have learned my lesson: No more pork bones for Toby. It's back to dentastix!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.