JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The fungi family.

A gloomy start but the day brightened with gleams of sunshine. I was up early.  It's almost turning into a habit. The kitchen was good from being cleaned for Julie yesterday but I was a bit more thorough with  light switches, the microwave and the fridge.  Had a nice relaxed breakfast and  read until my grocery delivery came.  My tomato juice wasn't available and gazpacho had been substituted. Probably delicious but I sent it back as it's not what I want for breakfast.  Once I'd sorted everything out and put it away I went back to my book until it was time to head off to the recycling.  Afterwards I went to Charlottetown and took a path through the wood where  I've found fungi in the past.  There was lots, mostly half eaten but I liked this little family group.   Went on walking when I knew I really ought to go back but I never like retracing my steps. Knew where I was going but the paths were a little different and at some point I went off track.  Slightly worried when I realised but luckily I recognised a fallen tree and got on the right path to the car.   Going to have a lazy evening and carry on reading.  But what's new !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.