Summer's Treasures: Lee-Maters

Happily for us, when we visited my parents on Monday afternoon, there were some tomatoes left on the vines that remain in my father's garden. My dad invited me to select some nice ones and take them along home, and so I did. Here are the five beautiful, red-ripe tomatoes I picked myself.

My dad's first name is Lee, and so my husband and I call these Lee-Maters. My husband and I believe that the best tomatoes in the world are the ones my father grows. So here are some of late summer's treasures: the best tomatoes in the world, Lee-Maters!

My soundtrack song is from Dolly Parton's album Treasures, which is just lovely. This is the first song on it: Peace Train, with Ladysmith Black Mambazo. Sending this song out with a fervent wish for peace and comfort for all who need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.