A Very Bad Blip Of a....

.... well, I'm not quite sure! I think it may well be an otter but wouldn't expect to see one at this time of day and on the fairly busy main footpath. Can anyone help with identfiication?

We cycled to the Ham Wall Bird Reserve this morning so that I could play with my new 18 - 270mm lens which arrived on Friday. Despite the birds being very reserved, I managed to get a few decent shots and was just putting the camera away when Tess exclaimed loudly as this creature dashed past her.

Didn't have time to get the lens adjusted for a close up shot or, indeed, in focus but as I was so excited to see this so near, I decided that there'll be more opportunities for bird shots another day whereas I may well not get a shot of one of these (whatever it is!) again - so here is a very out of focus possible ottter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.